Measure ii Endorsers (Partial List):

Please add your name to this amazing list of endorsers!  Write to and let us know if your endorsement is for an individual or on behalf of your organization, club, congregation, or union. If it is for yourself, please indicate any identifying information and let us know if your affiliation should be marked “for identifying purposes only.”


NAACP Berkeley Chapter

Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

Berkeley Citizens Action (BCA)

Berkeley Democratic Club

Berkeley East Bay Gray Panthers

Healthy Black Families

The Sierra Club

African American Holistic Resource Center

African American/Black Professionals & Community Network

Latinxs Unidos de Berkeley

Friends of Adeline

Alameda County Democratic Party

ACLU Northern California

SEIU Local 1021

Cal Berkeley Democrats

Berkeley Community Safety Coalition

McGee-Spaulding Neighbors in Action

Berkeley League of Women Voters

Berkeley Tenants Union

Associated Students of the University of California (ASUC)

Berkeley Elected Officials

Jesse Arreguín – Mayor

Rashi Kesarwani – City Council, District 1

Cheryl Davila – City Council, District 2

Ben Bartlett – City Council, District 3

Kate Harrison – City Council, District 4

Sophie Hahn – City Council, District 5/Vice-Mayor

Susan Wengraf – City Council, District 6

Rigel Robinson – City Council, District 7

Lori Droste – City Council, District 8


Regional and State Elected Officials

Nancy Skinner – State Senator

Barbara Lee – Representative, California 13th District

Keith Carson – Alameda County Supervisor, District 5

City Commissioners and Board Members

Kitty Calavita – Chair, Police Review Commission *

Nathan Mizell – Vice-Chair, Police Review Commission *

George Perezvelez – Police Review Commission * 

Ismail Ramsey – Police Review Commission *

Igor Tregub – Chair, Peace and Justice Commission*

George Lippman – Vice-Chair, Peace and Justice Commission *

Diana Bohn – Peace and Justice Commission*

Terry Taplin – Peace and Justice Commission * and Transportation Commission

Carole Marasovic – Chair, Homeless Commission*

Rev. boona cheema – Berkeley/Albany Mental Health Commission *

Edward Opton – Berkeley/Albany Mental Health Commission *


Community Leaders and Activists

Gus Newport – Former Berkeley Mayor

Max Anderson, Former member, Berkeley City Council

Sheila Jordan – Former Alameda County Superintendent of Schools

Pamela Price – Civil Rights Attorney

Jim Chanin – Civil Rights Attorney

Michael McBride – Pastor, The Way Christian Center

Mansour Id-Deen – President, Berkeley NAACP*

Winston Burton – Vice-President, Berkeley NAACP*

Rivka Polatnick – Chair, Wellstone Racial and Criminal Justice Committee*

Barbara White – Co-Founder African American/Black Professionals and Community Network (AABPCN)

Babalwa Kwanele – AABPCN

Elliot Halpern – Board Member, ACLU/Berkeley North East Bay Chapter*

Dr. Vicki Alexander – Founder, Healthy Black Families

Moni Law – Co-Facilitator, Berkeley Community Safety Coalition (BCSC)*

Héctor Malvido – Latinxs Unidos de Berkeley*

Jack Kurzweil – Administrative Coordinator, Wellstone Democratic Renewal Club

Carol Crooks – Board Member, Berkeley East Bay Gray Panthers*

Erica Etelson – Author, Beyond Contempt

Willie Phillips – Member, Friends of Adeline*

Ty Alper

John Lindsay-Poland

Karl Knobler  

Judith White

Meghan Schwartz

Sally Hindman

Margot Smith

Marc Staton

Linda Franklin

Gary Hicks

Judy Ann Alberti

Linda Olivenbaum

Deborah Matthews


* For purposes of identification only

Campaign for a Safe Berkeley Yes on Measure ii, P.O. Box 9631, Berkeley CA, 94709